Click Through the Link!!!

So the whole time I’ve been home with the girls, I’ve been trying to find ways to make money some way, some how.  I read SO MANY articles and blogs saying things like, “Sell your stuff on eBay / craigslist.  Ron from Chelmsford started going to yard sales and second hand stores, made a few sales, and went from living in a cardboard box to a 5,386 sq ft palace in six months.”  I thought this was the root to shoot.  I’ll post this and that on craigslist, get a half.com account and get rid of all those old text books and paperbacks (still available, by the way), and we’ll be eatin’ steak all winter!  Bullshit.  That’s all the fairy tale of making money selling shit is.  I’m sure Ron and all his American Pickers-watching buddies are loving life (wait, I actually love that show).  Riches did not come pouring in through this line of work.

I have, however, found a way to kill two birds with one stone, or maybe the phrase “accomplish 2 things with one click” might be a little better, don’t want any bird blood on my hands, unless it’s one of my own chickens, and then I wouldn’t use a stone, probably use the ol’ cone, and wear gloves, so there’s be no blood on my actual hands..  SO, I am enjoying this writing / blogging thing and have enrolled in the Amazon Affiliate program.  By coming here and clicking through the link labeled “AMAZON HOMEPAGE” to do your Amazon shopping, the staff here at Firecat Central gets a small percentage of your purchase.  This will not cost you the shopper anything more, you simply just go to this site and click through the link on the left and it will help us out immensely.

Also, right below the Amazon link is a link to a book one of my (and maybe even your) friend Nick Vittas wrote, “American Bread: Chronic Lyme Disease and the Tao of the Open Road.”  My full review of the book is coming, but if you click on the image or title on the left, it will bring you right to the Amazon page selling it.  He’s a great dude.  Buy the book.  Do it.  Now.  …..no seriously, right this very instant…. Well, since your being pokey, make it 3 copies just for lally gagging.

Now that this is established, the pressure is on to get writing and keep new stuff up there.  I will have at least a post a week and am trying to mix it up as much as possible regarding the topics.  Thanks in advance for checking my site out.

…and if anyone knows how to contact Ron in his secluded castle, ask him if he will want to advertise his second hand empire here.

One thought on “Click Through the Link!!!”

Leave a Reply

