Monday Song #24

Here’s the next installment of “Songs From Movie Soundtracks I’ve Actually Bought.” After a faithful reader mentioned the “Singles” soundtrack on Facebook, I had a flashback involving Newbury Comics in Braintree, a Parisienne Brougham, and an HQ Warehouse paycheck. After coming to, I realized I bought that album many moons ago, so it shall be on the list. After much deliberation, I chose the Smashing Pumpkins contribution out of a process of elimination. Alice in Chains would be too ironic (they were really not good at all, looking back, though I owned multiple albums of theirs). I could not pick Pearl Jam over Chris Cornell or vice versa. The Screaming Trees music just does not transcend. Mother Love Bone inspired an entire blog post for Thursday (teaser). I was just listening to Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness yesterday, so there you go.

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

